Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Calcaire au jour le jour
4 janvier 2016

Doctor Angelicus 08

 

Writing about Mary, the mother of Jesus, is not usual from Thomas. Using a search program in all my "unit" text files I find 1248 times the word maria/mariam/mariae while I find 14724 times for the word "angelus" and declension (singular and plural). Moreover the maria's found may be reference to Maria Magdalena ...

But I look for a short example of what can be found under the pencil of Thomas. The following one on Maria is OK.

The source is in the Opera Omnia page at COLLATIONES / Expositio Salutationis angelicae. The joint picture shows what Thomas' text becomes after my treatment.

Coloured sentences within guillemots are Bible quotations. Blue words are the ones for which I need a dictionary (perhaps also the reader — my job was mathematics; I learned latin only during six year in high school).

The ``Ave Maria'' was and is recited millions, billions of times around the world. Thomas makes us notice that the angel didn't say `Maria'. Church added it.

Affable Calcaire.

 

avemaria

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Calcaire au jour le jour
Publicité
Archives
Publicité