Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Calcaire au jour le jour
27 décembre 2015

Doctor Angelicus 05

 

I want to have a good overview of what is behind the too detailed hyperlinks of the Opera Omnia page.

I have already noticed that the texts behind the links are of very inequal importance. Secondly, the work of Thomas being huge in itself, I decided to discard the ending parts : DOCUMENTA, OPERA PROBABILIA AUTHENTICITATE, OPERA DUBIA AUTHENTICITATE, and OPERA ALIQUA FALSE ADSCRIPTA THOMAE.

Remain the parts OPERA MAIORA, QUAESTIONES, OPUSCULA, COMMENTARIA and COMMENTARIA BIBLICA. But I start with no idea of the relative sizes of these parts.

So, my method was the following.

Working with the latin texts (without html tags)  I considered successively all the texts starting at the beginning (Prooemium of Scriptum super Sententiis) to the end I assigned (Sermones : Puer Jesus) — Exception: I discarded of course the Quaestiones 1-99 of R. Romanus which are not in text form.

And I created text files of reasonable sizes (200 K bytes to 300 K bytes) with either glueing together small files or splitting long files in several parts. The result is a set of  229 files of average size 290 K bytes : 66.5 Mega bytes of pure text.

 

Affable Calcaire

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Calcaire au jour le jour
Publicité
Archives
Publicité